Friday, October 31, 2014

Big Day of Happy!

Daddy is HOME!!!
Yes! He is home!!! Eloah was soooo excited to see him!!! It was so cute to see her get all excited when he walked in the door. Of course the dog was ecstatic to see him as well... why don't I get this kind of love when I get home?? I do all the work, come on! Haha!
Even Isadorable is excited!!


Trick or Treating at Altamonte Springs!
 It was our first trick or treating experience. Obviously Eloah won't be eating any candy! But Mommy and Daddy can!! We went to an organized out door celebration with trick or treating around the lake. It was so perfect for a first timer! She didn't last long, it cut right into her bedtime but we made it all the way around the lake and managed to get a few pieces of candy! 

One of the only smiling pictures we got tonight. She was a trooper though! She is the cutest, sweetest cupcake ever!!!

Trick or Treating around the lake!

Family photo!! Too funny not to share with that sad face in there!! :(
 Grandma and Grandpa are in town too! I'm not sure who is more excited. Me. Eloah. Grandma and Grandpa. We are all in Heaven. The [obviously] trick or treated with us tonight (as did Vitor who is taking our picture). We took a stroller but she never even touched it because we just passed her around! Haha! 
Grandma and Grandpa are in HEAVEN!!

Look at that face!!! Such a sweetie!!!


Thursday, October 30, 2014

She's Lucky She is Cute!!

Kissy Face from Minnie!
There is nothing cuter than this face, I swear! It is a reallllly good thing she is sooooo cute. We went to lunch today with Uncle Vitor and things got a liiiiittle scary for a minute but we pulled it together. There was some screaming, crying, throwing and throwing up while at the restaurant... a place filled with people having business lunches and my stinker of a child wanted all the attention to be on her. She KNEW that there were people in that room NOT looking at her and she was doing anything she could to pull attention. It worked. She had MY attention fully. And she cleared two tables of people. Haha. Its hard not to get embarrassed when she acts the way she did today. Normally I wouldn't take her to a place like we were today but there will be occasions that she will be in a nice restaurant or a quiet store and the only way the BOTH of us will be ready for it is by 'facing our fear' now! She is too young now to understand when I say "quiet voice" or "no screaming, baby" but I am thinking that its good practice for the future! It really does give you cold sweats when you feel the stares and glares but I am hoping that they are stares of sympathy and glares of "oh man I WISH my kid was that cute!!" The first time I flew with Eloah I was so overwhelmed by the amount of people who were sympathetic to me flying with a baby. I was SO SCARED before we boarded that she was going to be horrible and that I was going to be tossed from the emergency exit while clutching my screaming baby. She did surprisingly well so I didn't need to take anyone up on their offer to help! I realized then that 90% of people who are looking at you are saying "hang in there mama, I've been there!" and that makes it feel so much better. Plus, I DARE someone to come and say something to me when she is mid-'tantrum', I'm pretty sure I would snap with something along the lines of "Oh I'm sorry, is she ruining YOUR flight/lunch?? I'm so sorry. This is clearly how I have asked her to behave. This is so fun for ME!" But the moral of the story is, she pretty much does what she wants [for now] so I might as well hang on and embrace the ride! And, boy am I enjoying it!

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Pat Me on the Back!!

She's trying to pat my back, I'm sure! 

I decided today that I am going to use this Blog to show our "Everyday Adventures" but to also write about things I have learned since becoming a mommy. So expect some actual non-picture (...okay, maybe ONE picture) posts.
My husband has been out of town for 11 days now. I was PETRIFIED to be home alone all by myself with our little munchkin with no relief. I am home with her all day everyday already but he comes home at lunch and also helps out with bath time and bedtime usually so if I need a minute I can leave her with him for a second... sometimes a trip to Walgreens or a shower is totally necessary! Well, I am  happy to report that we are THRIVING thru these 11 day (so far)! We have had an adventure every single day! I have done my hair -which is rare prior to this- most days I actually curl it but somedays it is just a messy bun. I have gotten dressed -once again, rare- even if it is just changing from one pair of leggings to another. I have stuck to a new diet and exercise program, after putting her to bed I squeeze in a healthy meal and a work out! And, on that note, I have lost 4 lbs and gotten into my favorite pre-baby skinnies!! I have done laundry, dishes, showered, cleaned up the house, taken out the trash (ha!)... I've DONE IT! I'm so proud of myself. I know I am a hard worker but this is by far the hardest job I have ever had! I am so glad I proved to myself that I could do it! It drives me crazy when people say things to imply that I "need" them to take/watch the baby so I can get things done. I don't know why but those offers drive me NUTS! So now I feel so awesome that I know I CAN do anything I need to, with my babe!! But I still can't wait for my husband to come home and let me poop in peace for once. HAHA! But really, a solo bathroom trip is going to feel like such a treat!

Itty Bitty Little Minnie!

MINNIE MOUSE!!

Today we met Grandma Tida and Uncle Vitor for lunch and a trip to the mall. Obviously, like a every good grandma, Grandma Tida wanted to buy EVERYTHING for Eloah. We happily obliged! We all took a trip into the Disney store and picked out this cute little outfit! Eloah doesn't watch much TV but she does get to see some Mickey Mouse Clubhouse every now and again so Im telling myself she knew who this was [Minnie]. I had dressed her up as a bear for the day so she had some cute white 'ears' but we found some black fuzz balls that really made the outfit so much better!!! She will definitely be wearing this outfit again. Its sooooo cute!
This is a 'kissy face" to her right now! Aaaand, she is dressed as a Bear today!

At lunch, just goofing around with Grandma Tida

Crawled over to Izzy... and her food and water.  She was soooo pleased with herself when I called her back over.
This face.
Full Minnie!


Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Crafting and Snapping

Eloah is a Natural

Today was soooo fun! We went to breakfast with Uncle Vitor then went and did some crafts with our friends and took some awesome pictures!! I can't wait to see the awesomeness that shined thru this adorable little face today!! She was such a good sport and loved being the center of attention!! Obviously!

Showing off her shorts and her BebePIGGIES!


I'm a CUPCAKE! A CUPCAKE!!!!!

No seriously, I'm a CUPCAKE!! The cutest cupcake to grace the planet!!! She LOVED being in this costume, she KNEW she looked cute!!!


Mommy made a crown for the Princess of Cute!

Day of the Dead costume?

Simple Monday

Shopping Hobby Lobby for all kinds of fun things to get ready for our PHOTOSHOOT tomorrow!!

Today was an easy day! Shopped Hobby Lobby and Target to get a Halloween costume all ready for our photoshoot tomorrow!! We did have lunch with Uncle Vitor, Vovo Tida and Aunt GI but we didn't get any pictures!! We will have to remember next time!! 
Eloah has really enjoyed late night playtime and chats lately so we aren't doing a whole lot of sleeping around here these days! Look at that face though...

Sleep is for the Weak!!

Fall Festival


A walk in the Park!!
False Advertising! Thats what this post should be called!! The fall festival we were planning on going to had some bad reviews up on a group we follow on FB so we decided against it! So instead we went to the Lake Eola Farmers Market with Lauren and Avery! We LOOOOVE Lake Eola! We walked thru, got some lemonade and then walked around the lake to see the swans and turtles! We also found a large cement woman/man and took a few pics with her/him!


A Large Cement PERSON!

Our Little Family, just missing Daddy!! Isadorable was soooo happy to get to play with us today though!

Lauren and Avery!

All dressed up for Halloween, kinda!

The girls were "talking"... pretty adorable!!

WIDE LOAD! Isadorable is terrified of other dogs so we saved her and put her on the stroller !

Such a pretty view! Guess this is one nice thing about FL...

POOPED!

You want me to eat this?!?! We played with Butternut Squash tonight!

Eloah stood up like she'd been doing it her whole life! 

Farmers Market Saturday!!

Todays adventure was some fun in the sun at the Winter Garden Farmers Market. Live music and fresh Lemonade!
The farmers market was larger and busier than the last time we were there (Eloah's first time) and we are sure that is because the weather is so much more bearable now. We had planned on taking advantage of the splash pad but decided not to because with a breeze, it could have been a little too chilly. Which in FL means it was ONLY 80* today. HA! Thats fall for ya, Folks! So we just walked thru the market, bought some snacks, a tangy lemonade and some flower crowns. Eloah tried the lemonade today and found it to be quite tasty!
When we got home we decided we needed to clean the kitchen floor so we spread out a towel and poured some water on it and got to playing!! It was quite entertaining, for about 10 minutes. Haha!!

It was a fun day so we were pooped!! Eloah went to bed at 630 today!! Thats okay though because we have an exciting day at the Fall Festival planned for tomorrow!! We will be sure to share it with you!!
Love you ALL!
Carissa and Eloah