![]() |
| This FACE!! |
![]() |
| Seriously, THIS FACE!!!! |
![]() |
| So pleased that she pulled herself up behind me! |
![]() |
| She is getting much better at the free standing!! |
![]() |
| Swings!!! |
![]() |
| Learning about Christmas and the Christmas ELF! |
Today Eloah was feeling muuuuch better, unfortunately, I am not. I've pretty much got everything she has had over the last week. Except the diaper rash, I don't have that. I rarely get sick and this really sucks. Being sick and having to take care of someone else reallllly sucks!!! So, since I am under the weather we didn't do as much as we normally would on a beautiful day like today! We played on the floor and in our cardboard tunnel for the majority of the day! Luckily she seemed totally cool with that! We did play with some new foods, rice and boiled carrots. She didn't seem crazy about either but she did do much better with getting them down. Every day she gags a little less. Its an odd thing to look forward to. Isn't it weird to think that there was a time that you didn't know how to chew. It is so second nature that you wouldn't even think about having to LEARN to chew!! She does this adorable exaggerated chewing when I give her food that is sooooo cute, but she doesn't always actually chew. Which leads to gagging. She is getting better though!
At the end of the day we watched the story of the "Elf on the Shelf". I think it looks like such a fun idea! Im planning on making Eloahs Elf so it is super special for her too! I am obviously more excited than she is right now because she doesn't understand Christmas yet. Haha. I can't wait for her to "get it"! I love this time of year so much!






No comments:
Post a Comment